Festiwool Review

Well, I have to say, after the slightly stressful build up to Festiwool, I thoroughly enjoyed the day. It was a shame that it was raining heavily when we were unloading, and that we all had to leave the venue when the fire alarm went off (don’t worry – no real fire, so no stock damaged!), but apart from that it was great. The venue was excellent – lots of natural light, and the acoustics were good. The bunting around the grounds was fun – and such a lot of it! The quality and number of vendors was high, not that I had much time to browse. The organisation of the whole event seemd to me, as a vendor, to be top notch.

Setting up the stall
Setting up the stall

I shared the stall with my good chum from Knitted Jam, and had a marvellous day out.

Coffee and gossip ...
Coffee and gossip …

Sales were good and I even had an enquiry about supplying to a shop!

And when I got home, exhausted but elated, there was champagne and roses and dinner in the oven. Perfect.

GardeningWitch gets champagne and roses!
GardeningWitch gets champagne and roses!

Would I do it again? Oh yes!

 

P.S. I did make a couple of purchases – a lovely necklace from Knitted Jam, a pattern from ZarrinHandmade and a skein of camel/silk yarn from travelknitter. Quite restrained, really…

One thought on “Festiwool Review

Leave a Reply

